Black Gold Farms
Rhodesdale, Maryland
Rhodesdale, Maryland
Phone: 410-943-0544
Fax: 410-943-0546
5615 Rhodesdale Vienna Road
Rhodesdale, MD 21659
About Rhodesdale, MD

The community:
Rhodesdale is located in Dorchester County and has a population of roughly 1,500. Rich in history, folklore and tradition, Dorchester is home to pristine rivers, marshlands, working boats, and quaint waterfront towns and villages nestled among fertile farm fields. Also called the "Heart of the Eastern Shore" because of its mid-shore location and geography heart-shaped configuration, Dorchester numbers Harriet Tubman and Annie Oakley among its famous citizens.

Operations:
Crops grown in the area include corn, cucumbers, lima beans, spinach, soybeans, string beans, tomatoes, watermelons, wheat and potatoes. The addition of the Rhodesdale farm completed the spring shipping window for the Black Gold operation. An established potato production area with irrigated, sandy loam soils in and around Dorchester County, Rhodesdale is ideally situated a short distance from much of the Northeastern United States and Eastern Canada chip and table-stock potato market.

Employees:
Black Gold at Rhodesdale has over 10 full-time and 52 seasonal employees.

Primary Contacts:
Michael Wheatley, Farm Technician
Email: michael.wheatley@blackgoldfarms.com
View profile
Nicole Wickham, Office Assistant
Email: nicole.wickham@blackgoldfarms.com
View profile
Jamie Wilkins, Farm Technician
Email: jamie.wilkins@blackgoldfarms.com
View profile
Scott Johnson, Farm Manager
Mobile: 410-463-6075
Email: scott.johnson@blackgoldfarms.com
View profile
Henry Castleberry, Agronomist
Mobile: 410-463-4120
Email: henry.castleberry@blackgoldfarms.com
Charles Willey, JR, Farm Technician
Email: charles.willey.jr@blackgoldfarms.com
Neil D\'Adamo, Farm Technician
Email: neil.dadamo@blackgoldfarms.com
Johnny Hassell, Production Manager
Email: johnny.hassell@blackgoldfarms.com
Quinton Lefevre, Farm Technician
Email: quinton.lefevre@blackgoldfarms.com
Mark Osborne, Equipment Specialist
Mobile: 410-463-1058
Email: mark.osborne@blackgoldfarms.com