Black Gold Farms
Arbyrd, Missouri
Arbyrd, Missouri
Phone: FARM: 573-654-2220 PACKING SHED: 573-654-2100
Fax: FARM: 573-654-2292 PACKING SHED: 573-654-2233
10701 State Highway 164
Arbyrd, MO 63821
About Arbyrd, MO

The community:
Named for A.R. Byrd, a local citizen, the city was incorporated in 2002 and is home to about 600 people. Arbyrd is in Dunklin Country, one of three counties located in the southeastern-most part of the state also known as the "Boot heel" because of the shape of its boundaries. Nearby towns include Kennett, home of Sheryl Crow, and Hornersville, home of Wickers BBQ sauce and Major Ray, a 19th century circus performer later known as the public face of Buster Brown shoes. Primarily an agricultural area, the rich soil is ideal for soybeans, rice and cotton. Watermelons, cantaloupe and corn are also grown here.

Operations:
Located on the Missouri/Arkansas state line, this production area was added to bridge the harvest schedule between Pearsall, Texas, and Charleston, Missouri. With its loamy sand and early June harvest startup, it has proven to be a valuable, high quality chip potato area. A new grading facility, complete with an office and quality control complex, was completed in 2002. We are currently building a packaging facility here for red, yellow and white table-stock potatoes.

The state of the art packing facility at this location started running in 2008 to support the table-stock operation. This facility allows us to pack and ship our fresh table-stock crop. We are able to pack and ship fresh potatoes year-round out of Arbyrd.

Employees:
Black Gold at Arbyrd has nearly 20 full-time employees on the farm, and about 20 full-time employees in the packing shed. There are also about 45 seasonal employees during the harvest season.

Primary Contacts:
Vicky West, Office Assistant
Email: vicky.droke@blackgoldpotatofarms.com
View profile
Jaime Oviedo, Packing Shed Technician
Email: jaime.oviedo@blackgoldfarms.com
View profile
Ricardo Salas, Shed Technician
Email: ricardo.salas@blackgoldfarms.com
View profile
Jason Weaver, Farm Technician
Mobile: 870-450-9570
Email: jason.weaver@blackgoldfarms.com
View profile
Brad Whitaker, Equipment Specialist
Mobile: 870-215-8889
Email: brad.whitaker@blackgoldfarms.com
View profile
Casey Sorg, Farm Technician
Email: casey.sorg@blackgodlfarms.com
View profile
Melody Hill, Production Operation Assistant
Email: melody.hill@blackgoldfarms.com
View profile
Maria Gonzalez, Packing Shed Technician
Email: maria.gonzalez@blackgoldfarms.com
View profile
Josie Valencia, Packing Shed Technician
Email: josie.valencia@blackgoldfarms.com
View profile
Jimena Oviedo, Packing Shed Technician
Email: jimena.oviedo@blackgoldfarms.com
View profile
Martin Coleman, Plant Manager
Mobile: 870-450-6552
Email: martin.coleman@blackgoldfarms.com
View profile
John Kellems, Equipment Specialist
Mobile: 870-450-2474
Email: john.kellems@blackgoldfarms.com
Elizabeth Barrera, Packing Shed Technician
Email: elizabeth.barrera@blackgoldfarms.com
View profile
Maria Blanco, Packing Plant Technician
Email: maria.blanco@blackgoldfarms.com
View profile
Blanca Nava, Packing Plant Technician
Email: blanca.nava@blackgoldfarms.com
View profile
Joshua Cogburn, Warehouse Operator
Email: joshua.cogburn@blackgoldfarms.com
View profile
Lucia Baez, Packing Plant Technician
Email: lucia.baez@blackgoldfarms.com
View profile
Ana Tapia, Shed Technician
Email: ana.tapia@blackgoldfarms.com
View profile
Rebekah Richardson, Quality Control Inspector
Email: rebakah.richardson@blackgoldfarms.com
View profile
Charles Isbell, Packing Plant Technician
Email: charles.isbell@blackgoldfarms.com
View profile
Ricky Sullivan, Farm Technician
Email: ricky.sullivan@blackgoldfarms.com
View profile
Jeremy McClelland, Farm Technician
Email: jeremy.mcclelland@blackgoldfarms.com
View profile
Fayne Ryans, Farm Technician
Email: fayne.ryans@blackgoldfarms.com
View profile
Jacob Bradford, Farm Technician
Email: jacob.bradford@blackgoldfarms.com
Victor Olivares, Warehouse Operator
Email: victor.olivares@blackgoldfarms.com
Greg Smith, Farm Technician
Email: greg.smith@blackgoldfarms.com
Erica Solis, Plant Technician
Email: erica.solis@blackgoldfarms.com
Alejandra Sanchez, Shed Technician
Email: alejandra.sanchez@blackgoldfarms.com
Nancy Martinez, Shed Technician
Email: nancy.martinez@blackgoldfarms.com
Herb Kaneko Sr., Shed Technician
Email: herb.kaneko@blackgoldfarms.com
Lisa West, Office Assistant
Email: lisa.west@blackgoldfarms.com
Jesus Trevino, Shed Technician
Email: jesus.trevino@blackgoldfarms.com
Jose Baltier, Packing Plant Technician
Email: jose.baltier@blackgoldfarms.com
Silvia Cedillo, Packing Plant Technician
Email: silvia.cedillo@blackgoldfarms.com
Vanessa Lopez, Packing Plant Technician
Email: vanessa.lopez@blackgoldfarms.com
Flavia Martinez, Packing Plant Technician
Email: flavia.martinez@blackgoldfarms.com
Tommy Holland, Farm Technician
Email: tommy.holland@blackgoldfarms.com
Steven Little, Farm Manager
Email: steven.little@blackgoldfarms.com
Claude Speight, Farm Technician
Email: claude.speight@blackgoldfarms.com